Which GMC Sierra 1500 Trim Level Should You Buy?

March 28th, 2018 by

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

The 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 is one of the toughest light-duty pickups on the market. General Motors offers this truck in four different trim levels, and they’re each aimed at different drivers:

  • The high-performance Sierra 1500 Base Trim includes a standard 4.3L V6 under the hood. Inside the cabin you’ll find Bluetooth connectivity, a 7″ touchscreen, and a six-speaker audio system.
  • Upgrade to the Sierra 1500 SLE trim to enjoy 17″ wheels, a leather-wrapped steering wheel, and an 8″ touchscreen. It includes the same level of Sierra 1500 performance as the base trim.
  • The Sierra 1500 SLT engine options include a 5.3L V8 that puts out 355 hp and 383 lb-ft of torque or a larger 6.2L V8. A Bose audio system and parking sensors in the front and rear can also be added.
  • The Sierra 1500 Denali sits at the top of the lineup. Cruise over rough terrain outside Lubbock, TX with an adaptive suspension and 20″ wheels.

Shop the Sierra 1500 near Borger, TX

To find out more about the new Sierra 1500 (including the All-Terrain and All-Terrain X off-road packages), stop by Brown Automotive Group. Not sure you need a truck this big, we can help you compare the Sierra 1500 with the GMC Canyon.

Posted in tips